Focus T25 Day 10 – Total Body Circuit Review

I’m well into the 2nd week of Focus T25 and today is the second time I took on Total Body Circuit and GOOD LORD that is the hardest workout I’ve ever done.  25 minutes jam packed with squats, hops, planks, and push ups with no breaks.  It is ROUGH but the beauty is there is a modifier so it CAN be done.  The last 4 minutes is the “burnout” where Shaun T packs each of the moves in at the end and at this point I just wanted to cry.  It’s seriously that challenging but in the best way.  I’m continually amazed at how efficient these workouts are in only 25 minutes.  My new goal for the Alpha phase (the first 5 weeks of the program) is to get through this workout without stopping or modifying.  I WILL do this!!

Post workout I wasn’t much for smiling but check out the sweat and awesome calorie burn:

IMG_4007

 

Pre workout I was trying to will myself to get it done, knowing that it was a hard workout, and catching up with some of my challenge groups and someone’s post really struck a chord with me.  This mindset I often get in to of “having to workout” is totally negative.  I don’t HAVE to workout. I GET to workout!  Not everyone has the ability to move their body and push themselves and really it’s a blessing that I often take for granted.  No more!  I was lucky enough to GET to workout with Shaun T today and I’m looking forward to pushing play again and again – because I CAN!

IMG_4003

It’s only 60 more days!

, , , , ,

9 Responses to Focus T25 Day 10 – Total Body Circuit Review

  1. BobbyJo July 10, 2013 at 1:29 pm #

    I liked that ” I don’t have to work out, I get to work out!!” That’s an excellent motivator. Nice to see your feedback on the programs, especially Focus T25 program. I just started it yesterday :o)

    • Angie July 11, 2013 at 2:23 am #

      HI BobbyJo! Glad you found me and thanks so much for the comment! How is T25 going for you so far? Killer workout, right? Keep pushing play!

  2. isis July 17, 2013 at 1:21 pm #

    Thanks for sharing that positive thought. I love it and its so true! “I get to do this workout!”

    • Angie July 17, 2013 at 6:24 pm #

      Thank you so much for stopping by and for your comment! I’m not the best about reminding myself of this every day, but I try :)

  3. Angela June 12, 2014 at 4:42 pm #

    Great post! Stumbled upon it searching for total body circuit…from my bed…which is where I plan to stay for a little while because I’m on week 1 and did TBC for the 1st time yesterday. I know it was a while ago but how did u do with the program? Im really loving it thus far :)

    • Angie June 13, 2014 at 6:26 pm #

      Hi Angela! I’m so glad it was helpful! You crack me up! yes TBC is a BEAST but you DID it!!! Kudos to you! Every time you’ll get stronger. I really loved T25 and got great results! I have a lot of people in my private Facebook group that have gotten really great results too! Glad you are enjoying it! If you’d like to join us on Facebook let me know! Everyone is doing or has done T25 and is super supportive. I’d be happy to add you! Keep up the great work!

      • Angela June 17, 2014 at 9:50 am #

        Thanks for the support and the invite! I don’t use FB but I’m using the MyFitnessPal community to help me stay motivated and accountable :)

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Focus T25 Day 16 – Don’t Let Speed 1.0 Fool You | It's Only Ninety Days - July 10, 2013

    [...] which is my least favorite frankly because it’s a ROUGH one (as I previously posted about here).  Looking at the schedule closer I see we now get to take it on TWICE a week until week five, [...]

  2. Focus T25 Day 25 – I Thought You Said TWENTY FIVE Minutes! | It's Only Ninety Days - July 19, 2013

    [...] time Total Body Circuit is on the schedule.  I won’t go through that review again (see here in case you missed it) but I will say that I feel like I am getting stronger every time even though [...]

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress. Designed by Woo Themes